Only Software matters

Experiences in software development

May … What a great month – June more to come…

Posted by Patroklos Papapetrou on June 3, 2013


Although I don’t like to write personal posts in this blog, this time I’ll make an exception.
May was an extremely busy month and I achieved some great things that will help my career’s evolution. In this post I summarize some important facts that happened and preview what’s coming for June.

May
– My first online interview was published at techdebt report blog.  It’s a very interesting discussion about technical debt and my recent blog post about resign patterns and how you can identify & remediate them using Sonar and Agile practices.

– I was invited and accepted to give a talk and hold a workshop at this year’s Øredev Conference (4-8th of November, Malmö, Sweden). Here are the links about both sessions

June
– The Sonar in Action Book is on the final stage and according to the plan end of June will be published. After several months, this will be the reward of my efforts.

– Near the publication date, InfoQ will publish an interview of mine about Sonar and a review about the book. As soon as the interview / review is online I’ll let you know!

– Changing jobs once again due to a family issue that made back return back to Thessaloniki from Athens

 

Don’t forget to follow me at Twitter or connect with me at LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

 
